Connecticut Science Teachers Association

"...to inspire, promote and support the learners of science in the state of Connecticut."

Upcoming events

    • Friday, November 09, 2018
    • 5:00 PM
    • Saturday, November 10, 2018
    • 4:00 PM
    • Heritage Hotel & Conference Center, 522 Heritage Road, Southbury, CT 06488
    Register


    • Friday, November 09, 2018
    • 5:00 PM
    • Saturday, November 10, 2018
    • 4:00 PM
    • Heritage Hotel and Conference Center 522 Heritage Road Southbury, Connecticut 06488
    Register

    Exhibitor Registration 

    Join us at our fantastic new venue!

    Want to set up a table or help sponsor this event? 

    Submit your exhibitor registration soon; space is limited. 

    Join us for our 5:00 PM Friday Night Social, 

    included with your conference registration. 

    Set up hours: 4:30 - 9:00 pm Fri., 11/9; or

            6:30 - 7:30 am Sat., 11/10

              Break-down: 3:00 - 4:00 pm  

    You still have the opportunity be a co-sponsor of the Friday Social!

    Reserve a room Friday night! Use this link to get the special CSEAC rate.


Past events

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Sip 'n Social - Dinosaur State Park
Saturday, May 05, 2018 NGSS Workshop 4: THREE-DIMENSIONAL LESSONS: ADAPTING A TRADITIONAL LESSON TO SUPPORT THREE-DIMENSIONAL TEACHING AND LEARNING
Wednesday, May 02, 2018 CSTA CSSA Awards Dinner
Saturday, March 24, 2018 NGSS Workshop 2: ASSESSING 3-D LEARNING: USING FORMATIVE ASSESSMENT TO INFORM STUDENT LEARNING IN A NGSS CLASSROOM
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 NGSS Goes Outside
Saturday, February 03, 2018 NGSS Workshop 3: ASSESSING 3-D LEARNING: USING FORMATIVE ASSESSMENT TO INFORM STUDENT LEARNING IN A NGSS CLASSROOM
Saturday, January 20, 2018 NGSS Workshops : Register for the Remaining Three at one time
Thursday, December 14, 2017 NGSS Workshop 1: Using Crosscutting Concepts to Make Sense of Phenomena
Monday, December 04, 2017 December CSTA Monthly NGSS Workshop
Saturday, November 18, 2017 2017 Connecticut Science Educator Annual Conference
Saturday, November 18, 2017 Exhibitor Registration for CT Science Teachers Conference
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 October CSTA Monthly NGSS Workshop
Saturday, October 21, 2017 Elementary/Middle School Extravaganza
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Planning and Carrying Out Investigations
Thursday, October 12, 2017 Modeling in Middle School: More than Just a Fashion Show
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Science and Sip Social: A Relaxing Discussion on NGSS
Wednesday, May 03, 2017 Awards Dinner
Saturday, March 18, 2017 Call for Presenters - Connecticut Science Educators Conference 2017
Saturday, November 19, 2016 Connecticut Science Educators Annual Conference
Saturday, September 24, 2016 Elementary Extravaganza


"Connecticut Science Teachers Association" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 5, Middletown, CT 06457 Copyright 2016 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software