Connecticut Science Teaching Association

" inspire, promote and support the learners of science in the state of Connecticut."

CSTA Board Members

Email -

Executive Board

Co-Presidents: Susan Meabh Kelly & Mark Ruede

Secretary: Leslie Czerwinski

Interim Treasurer: Louise McMinn

Committee Chairs

Elections: Pat Ruane (Past President)

Awards & Grants: Bonnie Maur
Budget: Susan Meabh Kelly & Mark Ruede (Co-Presidents)
Membership: Cindy Wilbur
Conference: Mary Pat Coburn
Professional Events: Bonnie Maur & Cindy Wilbur
Communications: Sean Serafino

    From its beginning in 1952, Connecticut Science Teachers Association has an over 60 year history of service to and for science teachers in the state.

    Past Presidents

    Year  Name  Town
     1953  James Maloney  
     1954  Elizabeth Quinn  
     1955  Howard Norris  Windsor
     1956  Seward Beacom  
     1957  William Scheld  
     1958  Dr. David Blick  Storrs - E.O. Smith
     1959  Richard Saville  Westport
     1960  Richard Blake  Stratford
     1961  Norman Lafayette  Hamden
     1962  Dr. Frank Rio  New Britain, CCSC
     1963  Edmund Lankowski  Milford
     1964  Mahlon Hayden  Storrs - E.O. Smith
     1965  Henry Kuligowski  Colchester
     1966-67  Lucille Kuhnly  Rockville
     1968-69  Robert Shackleton  Wilton
     1970  Angela Trovato  Branford
     1971-72  Irving Leskowitz  New Haven SCSC
     1973-74  James Spencer  Choate, Wallingford
     1975-76  Sarah Klein  Norwalk
     1977-78  Lawrence Kershnar  Danbury WCSC
     1979-80  George Askew  Ashford
     1980-84  Raymond Delehant  North Haven
     1984  Maureen Smith  Milford
     1985-87  David Lopath  Clinton
     1987-89  John Fedors  Greenwich
     1990-92  Eloise Farmer  Torrington
     1992-95  Sandra Justin  Watertown
     1995-97  Raymond Delehant  North Haven
     1997  Richard Therrien  New Haven
     1998-2000  Mary Patricia Coburn  Harwinton
     2001-03  Patricia Ruane  Bridgeport, St. Augustine
     2003-06  Norman Barstow  Simsbury
     2003-04 (Oct.-May) Acting President  Raymond Delehant  North Haven
     2006-08  Laurel Kohl  ECSU Energy Institute
     2008-2010  David Hostage  Taft School
     2010-12  Rachael Manzer  Hartford
     2012-14  Dr. Terry Contant  LEARN
     2014-16  Ray Cirmo  Cheshire Academy
     2016-18  Louise McMinn  Stamford 
     2018-23  Patricia Ruane Bridgeport, St. Augustine
     2023 Susan Meabh Kelly & Mark Ruede 

    "Connecticut Science Teachers Association" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 5, Middletown, CT 06457 Copyright 2016 

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software